Admission Host

Standard

Well, technically this is my job, but I have only done it twice, so I don’t really consider that I am employed. Being an admission host means being available during prospective students’ visit days to show them around the campus and letting them sleep in your room for one night. This is to introduce them to a college experience (activities, dorm life…) The two prospies whom I hosted are pleasant, though I’m not sure they have Denison materials (whatever that is). Both times I took them to Bandersnatch, getting some smoothies, showing them the Beta house, playing some cornhole… I remember the first guy is a planned Biochemistry major, the second one wants to do Media Communication. And that’s it! The only thing I like about the job is $40 per person I get after each overnight host.

Leave a Reply

